Have some Fun along the Way

I know it sounds funny but I really enjoy at the end of each week sitting back with a glass of wine (no I am not drunk) and reflecting on the week writing the blog.  It’s like a diary for me.   And what it week it was.  The initial investment for the inventory is a bit scary but hey as I said to Matthew we have to stock the shop.

Remember in one of my blogs when I said I got overwhelmed, well Dave really helped me then by saying to me that all I need to do is to keep the end vision in sight.  So now when I go in to the shop and there is mayhem all around all I can see is myself and Matthew behind the counter smiling brightly at our customers and having fun.

You know Matthew and I were talking about fun the other evening.  We realise that it is very important to have fun in your business.  If you are not enjoying what you are doing then you are in the wrong place.

We got some great advice from the Calm Coach who helped us to understand that we have to live in the moment and take one day at a time and deal with what needs to be dealt with.  I think he saved our lives as since getting this advice from him for some reason every day is a fun day.

We were actually talking about this over dinner this evening with our parents that it does not feel like work even though we are working a 12-15 hour day.  My dad does not really understand this because he thinks work is work so how can it be fun.  I would say in all his time in working at the Cheese Factory he has never really enjoyed being there.  I hope one day he will come and work for us but at the moment with the finances the whole family are depending on dad for a secure income.

But one day, I promise he will be our Chief Operations Director because he has done so much for me and Matthew.  In his spare time he is always in the shop with us helping out.  But you know what, I think he is actually enjoying himself because I can see real enthusiasm and excitement in his face. What a great dad!

LESSON – you can only do one task at a time.  Stay in the moment and concentrate on what you are doing right now and do not let your mind drift to tomorrow or yesterday.  It’s called ‘mindfulness’.

Cheers, Millie 🙂

Read about how we put our Business Plan Proposal and Marketing Strategy together on http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/76626

Follow us on www.facebook.com/thecheesemall and on Twitter www.twitter.com/thecheesemall

This entry was posted in Setting up The Cheese Mall and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

